Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

This week’s photo challenge was a tough one for me. I don’t exactly have a lot experience with the sea. I’ve been to ocean exactly once. About the only seas I’m familiar with are a “sea of homework papers” or a “sea of corn and bean fields.” Sea makes me think of water, so here is one shot from my ocean trip several years ago, and a couple more of some water closer to home.

The Pacific Ocean

The Pacific Ocean

Golden ripples

Golden ripples

Not quite a sea...

Not quite a sea…

About amcnabb3

I’m a high school math teacher who loves teaching and photography.

Posted on September 3, 2013, in Landscape, Nature, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Beautiful. I especially like the last one. Thanks for sharing.

  2. The second one is my favorite 🙂

  3. Love the way the water is reflected and the depth it adds to it. Perfect picture!

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Sea | Joe's Musings

Leave a comment