Spiderwebs

There are always more spiderwebs around than I realize when I go out and walk on a damp morning.  They’re everywhere among the grass and weeds.  However, I discovered it is really difficult to photograph them when you have your dog along.  I’d be really careful to walk around all the webs, and then the dog would crash through the weeds and destroy them. Sigh… I still got some shots though.

Web in the weeds

Spider

Lots of webs

About amcnabb3

I’m a high school math teacher who loves teaching and photography.

Posted on October 5, 2011, in Animals, Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Those are great shots. Spider webs can be difficult to shoot.

  2. You did a great job capturing the webs! Beautiful.

  3. The photo of the three webs together is so beautiful!

    We’ve had a few foggy and dewy mornings here recently and I noticed all the spider webs too. I was able to walk along the a few paths the deer use so I could relax knowing I probably wouldn’t be stepping into any webs and spiders. There were so many webs it was shocking!

    Again, lovely photos.

  4. There’s something almost other worldly with that last shot, very nice.

  5. I really like the black and white one.

  6. I love the middle one with the creepy looking spider.. I have always had a fascination for spider webs. So much work for the spider and so easily destroyed … as you know.

Leave a Reply

