Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces

Okay, it’s not my best challenge, but it is on time.

Sometimes faces pop up when you least expect them…  Like this bobcat I came across in a tree.  I knew they lived in the area, but I had never seen one before.  Naturally, I didn’t have my D90 with me, but the point and shoot didn’t do too bad of a job.  This was a young, small bobcat, probably about 2 ft long. It looked a bit wet and miserable up in this tree on a rainy day.

Watching

Closer...

Looking a bit wet and miserable

About amcnabb3

I’m a high school math teacher who loves teaching and photography.

Posted on September 22, 2011, in Animals, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. northernnarratives

    Excellent!

  2. I really enjoyed seeing this bobcat. I am glad I haven’t seen him since.

  3. Awesome pictures of the bobcat !!! I bet it was very exciting to see it. Wish I could have been there. Where did you see it ?

  4. Wow what a find! Nice pictures of the bobcat.

  1. Pingback: Face It: Two + Too = Feet « The Laughing Housewife

Leave a Reply

