Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountains


After thinking about the mountains challenge for a little bit, I remembered that there was this one time… when I studied abroad in Switzerland and indeed there were mountains (small ones in the part of the country I was in, but still mountains!). So although I usually take new photos for the weekly photo challenge, I’m cutting myself a bit of slack on this one.  From the archives of my trusty Nikon D50…

From the airplane

Lugano

The view while climbing up San Salvatore

From the top of San Salvatore

About amcnabb3

I’m a high school math teacher who loves teaching and photography.

Posted on August 11, 2011, in Landscape, Nature, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love the photos. Makes you wish you were there again.

  2. beautiful shots. My favorite is climbing up San Salvatore. What an absolutely gorgeous place.

  3. wauw! The San Salvatore, what a beautiful photo!

Leave a Reply

