First Spring Flower

One of the first flowers of spring, the ever-persistant dandelion. Despite being a weed, it still manages to be quite pretty if you look closely.

 Nikon D90 w/ Nikon 50mm f/1.8 @ f/7.1, 1/200s, ISO 400
Nikon D90 w/ Nikon 50mm f/1.8 @ f/2.5, 1/500s, ISO 800

Nikon D90 w/ Nikon 50mm f/1.8 @ f/7.1, 1/160s, ISO 400

About amcnabb3

I’m a high school math teacher who loves teaching and photography.

Posted on April 5, 2011, in Macro, Plants/Trees and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. ladyberrington

    hello

    I think I have found the camera I am going to buy.
    Remember me asking for your advice between 4 different used DSLR’s???
    Well I found yet another to decide from – a Pentax K100D.
    I have read reviews and think this is the one to start with.
    I am supposed to be going to look at it later today.

    yahoo!

    Then I might be asking you for advice on how to use it…haha

    great photos of one of spring’s ‘gifts’!

    Kerry

Leave a Reply

