The Barn Day by Day

I saw a post a few weeks ago about not being afraid to photograph the same thing multiple times and see what happens.  It sometimes seems like I’ve taken pictures of everything nearby a million times so I thought I should try it.  So over the course of about two weeks, I tried to take some photos of the barn, since it is a convenient subject. Due to the January weather, there was snow on the ground in varying amounts each time.

Nikon D90 w/ Nikon 18-200 f/3.5-5.6@ 112mm, f/9, 1/160s, ISO 400

January 7th – an overcast and somewhat foggy shot mid-morning

Nikon D90 w/ Nikon 18-200 f/3.5-5.6@ 130mm, f/5.6, 1/1250s, ISO 200

January 11th – A snowy afternoon shot

Nikon D90 w/ Nikon 18-200 f/3.5-5.6@ 105mm, f/10, 1/80s, ISO 400

January 20th – A late evening shot, a bit after sunset

I planned to get up and take a morning shot as well, but haven’t been able to force myself to face the cold that early in the morning, so I decided I would go ahead and post these.

About amcnabb3

I’m a high school math teacher who loves teaching and photography.

Posted on January 24, 2011, in Farm, Landscape and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

