March 13th – Ladybug

Ladybug

We have an infestation of these nasty Asian lady beetles.  I don’t know where they come from, but they seem to be everywhere this time of year.  Our cat Oscar likes to chase them, but he doesn’t eat them like he does flies.  I tried to take a photo one on a mirror, because I thought it would be neater, but it kept flying off before I could get a good shot of it.

About amcnabb3

I’m a high school math teacher who loves teaching and photography.

Posted on March 13, 2010, in Animals and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Amy I know why Oscar does not eat them. They taste terrible. We also have them everywhere in the house now and I got one in my mouth and it was really bad. They also bite and it stings. My vacum cleaner does a pretty good job of cleaning them up and I am glad that I have the hepa filter bags as they smell very bad when they are touched. I just want them to go away very soon.

Leave a Reply

